Messy Bedroom

 

So since my exams are finally over, and I’ve moved back home, I thought it was about time that I did something about my room which is currently stuck in a time warp of my 15 year old self. A mural I painted from Oxegen festival years ago, and cinema tickets and photos from back in the day are all scattered around the place; and as much as I think it’s important to keep all of these memories; it seriously needs updated. I’m going to be spending a lot more time here during the summer, so it’s time for a change.

I started clearing out and I am only beginning to realise the amount of stuff I hoard, especially magazines and newspapers. It’s a serious problem! I found my very first Vogue issue which I bought way back in October 2005, when I was only 14… And since then there’s been Teen Vogue, Elle, Style and everything in between.

I also collect coffee table books, my favourite of which is Alexander Mc Queen’s Savage Beauty which my boyfriend bought me for Christmas. I also have a few of Mario Testino’s books and numerous history of art ones. Definitely won’t be throwing these out!

So it’s a matter of figuring out what’s important and what I can let go of, but it’s a work in progress and is going to take a while, so watch this space!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Messy Bedroom

  1. i LOVE teen vogue. even in my 20s. i haven’t read one in years, but the styling is really fun and fresh, always.

  2. Beibei Wu says:

    Love your collection of Voguesss!! šŸ™‚

    http://www.beilovebei.com

Leave a Reply

