Erasmus Street Style- Issue 9

Aoife Davis, BES in Trinity College Dublin

Outfit:

Parka- Zara, blouse- Primark, blazer- River Island, Jeggings- Vero Moda, boots- H&M. Bag- vintage store in Krakow.

How do you choose the clothes you wear each day?

I like to mix it up a bit, I try not the wear the same things all the time. I don`t really believe in having any specific particular style, I usually just dress to my mood.

Have you any style secrets you would like to share?

No, secrets are secrets.

Benjamin Ferbus, Medicine in the University of Milan

Duffle coat- Topman

V-necked jumper and shirt- Zara

Scarf – street vendor

Brogues- Office

Jeans- H&M.

How do you choose the clothes you wear each day?

I always wear a nice jumper and generally a shirt or polo shirt. I always feel lazy in anything else! I always work better when I am neatly dressed. I try to keep up with the latest trends, I always think women like well dressed men!

Have you any style secrets you would like to share?

Just to be clever with ones clothes. These shoes lost a heel so I had both soles replaced.

Nicolas Bouchon, Economics in Pantheon Sorbonne Paris

Blazer- vintage shop, I actually had it re-tailored, and I replaced the buttons.

Shirt and jeans- Top Man

Shoes- Zara

How do you choose the clothes you wear each day?

In the cold of winter, pragmatism and warmth are vital. I typically wear layers, it creates a use for old clothes otherwise unused.

Have you any style secrets you would like to share?

I think dressing well is very important; the formality I choose to adopt in my look gives me great confidence. The black pocket square, is in fact the inside of the pocket turned out.

Interviews: Thomas Joyce

Photography by Marcel Kuzma

Cat Boyd (Scottish)

Outfit from:  Schuh, Topshop, H&M, Urban Outfitters, Vintage Guru (Glasgow) and an Egyptian market (the bag).

Course: Law. Glasgow University and on Erasmus at Stockholm University.

How would you describe your style?

I love colour, so try to brighten up any outfit. I would say that my style is a mixture of what is currently trendy in shops and old vintage clothing/items bought at markets.

How do you choose the clothes you wear each day?

I normally just throw on stuff that is close to hand and change items if I decide it doesn’t suit!

Julia Ferm, Swedish

Outfit:

Dress- Weekday-WTWTFSS

Sweater- One Teaspoon
Coat- Beyond Retro
Scarf- American Apparel
Shoes- Vagabond
Hoodie- Whyred
Course: Biology, Stockholm University
Who’s you favourite designer? I have to say Ivana Helsinki because my favourite dress is from her.
How do you choose the clothes you wear each day?

I decide what to wear the night before because I have a hard time waking up in the morning and always oversleep… I try to wear all my clothes so I pick out what I didn’t wear for a while.

Interviews and photography: Rachel Heavey

Jeremy Dickey- from Franklin, PA.
My style—simple and sophisticated
Blazer- Gap
Shirt- Gap
Jeans- Express
Shoes- Dublin Boutique

Sarah Barr -from Oneida, NY.
Style- Classic With an Edge

Cardigan- Ralph Lauren (Marshalls)
Shirt- American Eagle Outfitters
Necklace- Claire’s
Jeans- American Eagle Outfitters
Boots- DSW

Interview and photography: Rhona Boyle, Mercyhurst College, Erie, Pennsylvania

 

 

Thank you so much to everyone who contributed! The issue is available now in UCD 🙂

http://issuu.com/universityobserver/docs/otwo_issuenine

Leave a Reply

